h1

A day in the life

August 14, 2009

Kate: My birthday is less than a month away.
Jack: How should we celebrate?
Kate: I think I’ll crawl into bed and wish the day away.
Jack: No, we have to do something special!
Kate: Like what?
Jack: Hmm, we could go out for dinner, or I know, I’ll throw you a surprise birthday party!
Kate: Yeah?
Jack: Yeah, surprise birthday parties are the best kind.
Kate: Okay, just make sure I don’t find out about it.
Jack: Exactly, that’s the hardest . . . Oh . . .

I realized I’ve never written a non-IF post here. Ofcourse, this is my infertility blog  but I thought I’d share because I could use a smile, and perhaps you could too. 🙂

9 comments

  1. Thanks for the smile! 🙂
    J


  2. That is sweet – I hope you do not find out about your party.


  3. He’s a such a sweetie!


  4. if you don’t have a party i hope you go out for a really nice dinner and have lots of cocktails, that’s what i would do!


  5. That was a wonderful thing for him to offer! Awww! and how sweet.
    And shhhh don’t tell or you’ll find out.

    Also, congratulations on being the most amazingly fast clearer of hCG I have ever heard of. Amazing. I am not sure it is even remotely politically correct to say such a thing, but it often takes for ev er for levels to drop back down, and it can be so hard to keep testing and testing and testing.

    So at least you know exactly where you stand right now, and will know exactly that those two lines mean when you see them again.

    Sending love,
    Kate


  6. I liked the crawl into bed option, but absolutely not without Chinese take-out and a single candle drilled into the fortune cookie.


  7. Aww, how sweet of him. I hope you are surprised!


  8. 🙂 smiles all around


  9. That is really cute! Definitely made me smile 😉



Leave a Reply

