h1

It’s Tuesday. Still Waiting.

July 21, 2009

I can’t think. I can’t write. I can’t work. I’m sitting here just staring at this phone willing it to ring. Will I have an u/s today or will I not? What is the fate of my future? Will I hold a child in March? Or will we be waiting for blood and the long road of TTC again. My body feels wound, tightly like those wind up dolls of my youth. One more turn of the dial and I break. Jack is amazed at how well I’m handling this. He doesn’t know I’m not handling it well at all but this time I’m keeping it to myself. No sense in dumping on someone who is equally nervous though not as vocal or obviously nutty. Ring phone, ring, and tell me only sweet things.

Updated to add: The nurse just told me the report is on the doctor’s desk but she’s in surgery until at least 1pm. I can’t get the results until at least then.

3 comments

  1. I’m wishing you all the best, Kate. I’m so sorry you’re going through this right now. I admire your strength – you are such a strong woman!


  2. Good lord,
    I am thinking about you and cannot believe they are making you wait.
    Hang in there, breathe, and I’m pulling for you!

    Kate


  3. It is after 1pm, now so hopefully she’s called. I’m thinking of you, though. I hope that when she calls it’s with good news!!! It’ll be worth waiting all day, if the news is good.



Leave a Reply

