h1

Thoughts as I wait

July 19, 2009

No one really knows what’s going on, and honestly, I don’t want to verbally talk about it with anyone. Jack knows, but the thought of explaining this and the real possibility of an impending miscarriage, I just can’t do it. For that reason I’m writing a lot on this blog of mine. Thanks to those who are reading. If you think I’m talking too much, sorry, I just need some way to sort through my feelings.

I didn’t wake up to pee two nights in a row now. My boobs are a little bigger, a little sore, but otherwise I have no symptoms. None of the comforting irritability I had with Speck. With Speck I could want to kill you or weep for hours just for looking at me funny. So irrational, but so secure to know the hormones were running rampant through my blood. I feel so normal right now because the progesterone isn’t running high through my body. Honestly, if anyone ever complains about bad preggo symptoms in my presence, I’m not sure what I will do. Cursing nausea is cursing a healthy thriving pregnancy. I can’t judge them, if I didn’t have these issues would I be similarly sensitive?

Last night I was changing my clothes and pressed my hand against my stomach. I felt overwhelmed with so much grief and so much fear. You see, its one thing to be patient and calm for me in trying to get pregnant, that is hard and a struggle as is, but to know that someone is growing inside me and then may not, that is double pain. Pain for me and pain for who I loved and lost. A big part of me wants to accept this is over. The symptoms aren’t there. The progesterone is low. I just might miscarry. The other part, the hopeful part raising its hand from the back of the classroom squeaks, but you might not.

I’m trying hard to distract myself. I’ll shower now and blow dry my hair. I’ll read a nice book. I’ll clean my bedroom. I can’t walk around with this sharp stabbing pain for the next 48 hours. I don’t know. To lose two beings I love in the span of months, it makes my head throb.

3 comments

  1. 😦

    I wanted to let you know I moved my blog from “angry” to a new location. http://www.icanhazbebe.blogspot.com


  2. Still holding out hope for you over here. I’m also on tenterhooks, worried that this one will be another loss, hopeful that IVF/ICSI and transfer of a couple good blasts may finally be the answer to our problems. How I’m going to survive another 5 weeks to make it into the second trimester, I don’t know. I guess I’ll take it a day at a time.
    Hopefully your DH will be able to distract you a little, and you’ve got a good book there to read. Won’t be long until Tues morning now. I just hope you get good news then!


  3. Kate, Thanks so much. I will remember to keep you in my prayers. I hope your little one sticks. I’m sorry you are going through similar fears and worries yourself. *hugs*



Leave a Reply

