h1

Einstein says: TTC while Infertile = Insane

June 12, 2009

Einstein defined Insanity as repeating the same behavior over and over again and expecting a different result.  So by definition, I a perpetual infertile, TTC for 19 months, am… yeah, color me crazy! Seriously though, we’re not doing the same behavior over an over again considering we’re changing timings, seeing doctors, popping pills, but this quote really struck me since essentially it feels like you are doing the same thing over and over again and hoping for a different result. So though, I wager I am not infact, insane, I think I understand just a little bit more why I sometimes feel like I’m going batty during these two week waits.

3 comments

  1. Um, yeah…I think all of us in the IF world must be a bit crazy. You’d have to be to make it through all of the pain, raw emotion, disappointments, success followed closely by failure, injections, probes, doctors, tests, results, etc…just a bit crazy. Not “lock me in the loony bin and throw away the key” crazy, but maybe a touch of “standing on the street corner mumbling incoherently” crazy, just for 2 weeks at a time though. 🙂


  2. yeah, i’m totally crazy, certifiable at this point i believe.


  3. lol I love the distinctions of levels of crazy! Cracked me up.
    That Einstein quote haunts me, too, I just never knew who said it.



Leave a Reply

