h1

My one day streak and poetry

April 29, 2009

That’s how long I’ve gone without crying. I thought I was going to hit day two but I read poetry by a woman who has been in my shoes and the feeling of being fully understood makes me weep because I know as selfish as it is, I am not alone.

The lines that affected me most:  It comes to seem like a dream, impossible that we ever hovered on this threshold or imagined ourselves ready to go through.

If you are suffering through a miscarriage and would like some poetry for the soul, read here: http://velveteenrabbi.blogs.com/files/through-final.pdf

2 comments

  1. Oh, my heart aches for you. I think about you so often–so many times throughout the day and night. I’m glad to see you’re posting a lot, even though some of it is gut-wrenching. Let it all out. Do what you have to do. And if you need anything at all, you know where you can find me in the cyber-world.


  2. Thanks so much for keeping in your thoughts. I read your email to me from time to time for comfort and hope that I will get through this. Today is easier than this time last week. It’s a very slow uphill climb but I am climbing as much as I can. Thank you so much for thinking of me. It helps to know that as I write these words that someone is listening. 🙂



Leave a Reply

