h1

Planning for the future

April 28, 2009

I submitted a book to a writing contest. They said it was good but I did not win.

I got pregnant. They said I would be fine since my heart beat was 162. I miscarried.

I plan a trip to yes, MEXICO, in ten days. One of those free vouchers from credit card companies. Well, swine flu. Now we’re likely going to have to lose our free airline tickets and the $300+ we spent for our hotel stay.

If you want to give God a good laugh, tell Him your plans for the future.

I hope someone somewhere is having a huge laugh.

One comment

  1. No ones laughing, hon. {hugs} … No matter how angry I get with “God” (or whatever is out there), I don’t think he/they/it make cosmic jokes out of hurting people. It’s just life.

    They say bad things come in threes, so you should be all done for now? Here’s hoping.



Leave a Reply

