h1

And the Oscar goes to….

April 27, 2009

Me.

Seriously, I should be on the big screen across from Tom Hanks or Mark Ruffalo. I am that good.

I sat through conversations about the specialness of motherhood and ten different conversations on babies and how cute and fun they are. I participated. I smiled. I laughed at the appropriate moments. Sure sometimes it felt like someone was jamming a crushed piece of glass into my heart. Sure I now am very seriously concerned that I may be developing what feels like an ulcer, but dammit I learned something about my self. I learned that I am in the wrong career. I am one brilliant fucking actor.

Leave a Reply

