h1

Taking it one day at a time…

April 21, 2009

I am trying to take each day one day at a time. I am trying not to think of my due date that will not happen now. I am trying not to think of tomorrow when I go to make sure my HCG levels are dropping instead of my previously scheduled ultrasound appointment. I am tring really hard not to think about my brother’s wedding and how that was when we were going to break the news to my relatives that I was pregnant. I am trying not to figure out how the hell I’m supposed to dance at his wedding. In short, I’m trying to take it one day at a time. I am trying simply to make it through the day God blessed me with today.

But its hard when each day feels like a million years. Yesterday was Monday and briefly I thought Surely it must be Thursday by now!

I’m told it will get easier. Still waiting.

One comment

  1. I don’t know if you ever watched Ally McBeal, but in the pilot episode, after Ally starts working at the same firm as the former love of her life Billy, he says to her, it’ll get easier [the working together and seeing each other every day thing, he means]. She nods and says yes, confidently. And then she pauses and says, way less confidently, how long do you think?

    Whenever people tell me it will get easier, I always want to say yes, and then ask them, how long do you think?

    And as for dancing at your brother’s wedding, I know it’s a different situation, but a similar thought occurred to me last year — turns out, for me at least, you just do. Because you love him, and you’re happy for him, and the comfort in that is you love him enough to be able to forget about it for a while.



Leave a Reply

