h1

Grief

April 17, 2009

I hate grieving because grieving won’t bring him back. Grief will not suddenly inspire a child where there is none within me. Grieving is pointless it won’t do anything. Yet the grief comes and assaults me, beating me up, reminding me again and again and again and again of what I lost and what will never be mine again. November 3 will not be my due date. This child that was a part of me, this child that died will never come back again. I will never again have a first moment to hear the joy in my brothers voices as they congratulate me. These thoughts do nothing; they merely hurt like a pin prick deep within my veins.

Leave a Reply

