h1

Long Time

September 21, 2008

i stopped posting for a few months because the months adding up on the side bar became too painful to look at.

There have been good things that have happened in the mean time. I think I may have gotten a better handle on my stress that doesn’t help things. My NEW Ob-Gyn gave me progesterone which induced a period but since then I’ve had two normal cycles which is quite unusual for me. I’m praying that if I’m not pregnant this month that at least I’ll get my period on th ebutton again. 25 days. Amazing.

I’m learning to be better about it though I do cry spontaneously at times if infertility stuff comes up. Or if another friend gets pregnant and I feel the ache even more hollow echoing within me.

But I am better. And that is good.

One comment

  1. I wish you only the best and am glad that things are getting better for you. I know everyone in the world is telling you to relax and it will just happen, but as you know, that’s easier said than done.

    I’ve been checking your blog a few times a week, hoping that your silence meant that you were pregnant. My heart is breaking for you that you’re not (yet), but it seems like you’re on the right path.

    I commented once before (or maybe twice) on your blog, earlier this year right after I found out I was pregnant. Since then I lost the baby and struggle daily to decide which is worse–to not get pregnant in the first place or to get pregnant and miscarry. I still can’t decide. One thing I can tell you is that when you DO get a positive pregnancy result, it’s one of the best feelings in the world. I’m hoping that you get to have that feeling really, really soon.



Leave a Reply

