h1

Implanation Bleeding….?

June 10, 2008

I am currently on cycle day 40 and though I have no period, something fishy is happening.

Saturday (CD 37): wiped and there was a little blood thought, “OK well period is here but at least its on time” Nothing after that.

Sunday (CD 38): NOTHING

Monday (CD 39): Afternoon dark brown discharge with a hint of pink. Barely dotting the panty liner. Took pregnancy test: NEGATIVE.

Tuesday (CD 40): More brown discharge, even darker. Slightly clumpy. Afternoon blood but only when I wipe an goes away as I continue to wipe does not even show up on panty liner. Evening: some of the blood is showing up on the panty liner now but still, this is not a period… yet.

I’m feeling aflutter. I know I should not get my hopes up, but I can’t help it. This is so not normal. I never ever have this happen before a period. My friend who had IB said that it happened just like mine but a test didn’t turn out positive until two weeks later.

My mom does not recall having implantation bleeding.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed and my heart in prayer to God that this is it. That my next point will not be: Period, Shit.

Sigh. Halfway between daydreaming of my daughter (because it will be a girl, I just know)… and between scolding myself for daring to dream.

2 comments

  1. hi my name is kelly,also on cd41,no period took clomid days 5-9.today only when i wipe after going to the bathroom is there a dark brown tinge and nothing else.Am i clinging on to hope!!


  2. Kelly, GOOD LUCK TO YOU! I hope that this month is it for you.



Leave a Reply

