h1

Take Charge of Your Fertility

June 6, 2008

I thank the person who commented on this site with this book: Take Charge of your Fertility. I just checked it out from the library and I just could not put it down because the information in it was so eye opening.

So many times I feel like I’m getting my period, run to the bathroom and instead have this clear substance coming out. I had no idea what it was. I thought there was something wrong with me. Now I have learned that it was my prime optimum cervical mucus ready to make a baby. I had no idea. I thought I had a problem and I had already had sex on the days I thought I was supposed to and so this means, wait for it, I NEVER HAD SEX ON THE DAYS I WAS MOST FERTILE.

The author of the book says that women must understand their bodies and know why things happen as they do. I feel so liberated. I no longer have to worry about the days, I can simply observe my body and take my basal temperature and though it doesnt guaruntee anything at least I can have sex on the days I SHOULD.

One comment

  1. You’re quite welcome! I always hesitate to “push” books that helped me on other people (um . .especially people I don’t KNOW), but that book seriously changed my life. I hope it helps you. Good luck!



Leave a Reply

